Back to the basics

by bethanybump

I used to write all the time. I still do, but it’s always in article form. I used to write a lot of personal things, or rant about whatever the hell I felt like ranting about. I would write about what inspired me and what set me off. But what I miss the most, is I always felt like me when I wrote. I would look within myself and pull a piece of me out into my words. There was a ME to write about. I don’t really know who ME is at this point in time. It might be what happens as I grow up, but I definitely used to be a person. I’m not always sad and I’m not always melancholy and I’m not always stressed to the point of not feeling or thinking anything. But I usually am. And it’s not in a visible way. I don’t want to be a flustered person. Unfocused and unsure of where I’m going and what I’m doing. But there’s got to be a way for me to be focused and know where I’m going….. without…… doing what I think people expect me to do. Because we’re all individuals, who says that one person’s way is the right way? Maybe my way is the right way. I’m on a quest to find out what my way is.

