Best Week Ever

by bethanybump

So, without all the Obamarama this week, what is there going on in our lives?

 

It has been another stressful week, though I am now one week closer to break. How do I feel right now?

 

Defeated. Drained. A bit sensitive. I’d like to only write when I’m feeling optimistic, but that’s not always the case. There are some things coming up that I am a little apprehensive about, but I’ll leave that for later.

 

As for right now, I feel like making a list. Let’s call it…. Weekly Recap.

 

1. Obama Mania. Dancing in the streets. Screaming. Crying. Amazing.

obama_hope54bc64n1w351u4g7pklw403q

2. Centipede makes its debut in Marion 122. Screaming. Crying. Not amazing.

3. “Stay in New York, Pam.” Nooooo, go away annoying NY guy who has a crush on Pam. You can’t interfere with Jam, also known as perfection!

 e_pamjimtheoffice_325

4. Unrequited love. I want the new MacBook. Almost as much as I wanted Leo DiCap in his heyday.

overview-gallery3-20081014overview-gallery2-20081014overview-gallery5-20081014overview-gallery6-20081014overview-gallery7-20081014

5. Dearth of New York Times Wednesday morning. Surprise? No, there are never any on campus anyway, why would I expect to get one when they ran out of them in NYC before it even hit noon? I really want one. Ebay, perhaps?

scan

 

I am surprised at how short this list is. Everyone who knows me knows that I love long lists. Maybe next week. I’m pretty deflated right now. I don’t really know why I decided to post.

