Weekend cap

by bethanybump

Amazing concert Friday night. After weeks of stressful, overwhelming, never-ending classes and work, it’s nice to lose myself in a crowd in good music and good bands and good shows. I love it. It’s incredibly cathartic.

 

I am back, though, at college now. Ready to work hard for another week. Well, I’m not really sure how ready I am, but hopefully pretending I am will rub off.

 

I’m at my same table at Pages, enjoying This Providence. I still have yet to study for Human Nature, but I don’t exactly foresee a problem with that test. The biggest burden right now is the next article I’m working on. Nobody will return my calls, e-mails and I can’t seem to get any interviews. Trying to sort that out right now.

 

The good news is I got incredibly awesome feedback on a paper I just wrote from one of my TAs I just ran into at the library. Yay. =)

 

I hope this week goes smoothly, that’s all I ask for. I don’t know how much longer I can go without a full night’s sleep but I guess it’s time to put that to the test. What am I saying? I know there are people getting less sleep than me… hmmm, guilt.

 

 

I’m loving the crisp air and colorful scenery in upstate. It’s so beautiful. I’ve been thinking, that is really helping me get through my busy schedule. I can always stop to think how beautiful everything is. It reminds me of American Beauty.

 

“It was one of those days when it’s a minute away from snowing and there’s this electricity in the air, you can almost hear it. And this bag was, like, dancing with me. Like a little kid begging me to play with it. For fifteen minutes. And that’s the day I knew there was this entire life behind things, and… this incredibly benevolent force, that wanted me to know there was no reason to be afraid, ever. Video’s a poor excuse, I know. But it helps me remember… and I need to remember… Sometimes there’s so much beauty in the world I feel like I can’t take it, like my heart’s going to cave in.”

 

As chaotic as my life has been, and as many things there are that should maybe be upsetting to me, I am really happy. =)

 

I got to play with my nephew this weekend. Meet Nicolas Jr.

